We thank you for having taken your time to find the right chess coaching centre for your kid. We introduce ourselves as one of the premier chess academies in Odisha. We have a team of very sincere, dedicated and proven chess coaches who have produced many State, National and International level chess champions. Coaching is given in three levels-Beginners, Intermediate & Advanced levels. Tournaments are also conducted at the weekends within the centres. We send students for competitive tournaments. We are proud to place on record that S.R. Chess centre is the only Academy in ODISHA which organized Five All India Open Chess Championship in arrow from 2011 to 2014. SRCC also organized many district and state label children chess tournament since 2004, which attached a record number of players. Our Academy is conducting regular chess classes at Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Damanjodi, Bangalore and produced many international chess players like Debasish Das, Padmini Rout, Kiran Manisha Mohanty, Swayams Mishra, Rakesh Kumar Jena, Utkal Ranjan Sahoo, Rudraksh Parida, Adyasha Mohapatra, Saina Salonika, Sambit Panda, Sidhanta Mohapatra, Anwesha Mishra, Sunyasakata Satpathy, Smaraki Mohanty, Nishit Mohanty, Baibhav Singh, Mohitosh Dey, Rudraksh Parida, Aditi Mohanty, Sreyasruti Mohanty. Our academy is conducting regular chess classes in many schools in Cuttack and Bhubaneswar and also summer coaching at Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Keonjhar. Our sincere thanks to Mr. Asit Mukharji (Chief Advisor SRCC) Raghunath Sasmal (CDCA Joint Secretary) Manoj Panigrahy (Joint secretary AOCA) Ambika Prasad Roy (P.E.T UTKAL UNIVERSITY & Madhusudan law College) Pradeepta Ranjan Patnaik (National Arbiter ) Suryakanta Bisoi Ranjan Mohanty( ITO) Nihar Ranjan Sasmal (I.A) SAROJ BRAHMA and all dedicated Trainers for their valuable contribution in all our chess activities. We organize chess tournaments at various levels also. We organize tournaments for other people who want to conduct in name of them. Online coaching is also going to be started soon. If you wish to join, contact us through our mail id.


Our sincere thanks to

Padmini Rout

Debashis Das

Kiran Manisha Mohanty

Swayams Mishra

Rakesh Kumar Jena

Utkal Ranjan Sahoo

Rudraksh Parida

Adyasha Mohapatra

Saina Salonika